Easter Aftermath
March 28, 2005 - 1:12 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

The Monday after Easter always seems so quiet in the house. Of course, the body count inside right now is down 30 people from a short 23 hours ago. That might have a lot to do with it.

It was a beautiful day. The weather cooperated and hit 51 degrees with bright sunshine. The kids played outside and played well together. Will shared his toys without incident. The food was all very tasty. And the house--well, it's not perfect yet, but it looked really wonderful.

We haven't quite finished the work in the kitchen, but it's amazing what a coat of paint will do for a space. Some paint and a few things up on the walls. My border should be here within the next couple days, so I need to finish painting the trim. But it's feeling more like "home" every day.

We took advantage of Snicker's cage exodus for the day (he doesn't do well with crowds, so he was in the Piggy Condo for the day in our bedroom while the Piggy Palace rested on the side porch)and rearranged the living room, too. Although Snickers will miss his midday sun, our room flows a thousand times better with the table on the other side, and it releases the radiator from under the edge of the cage. Should've done that part MONTHS ago. But it won't be long before SNickers and the multitude of Will's toys are in the playroom. At least, that's what I keep telling myself.

Had to step between my mom and the Husband yesterday. I think they're both about done living under one roof. I just cross my fingers and pray for warm weather, as we're three weeks away from the scheduled dig date.

And now, I'm off to do a little more house reconstruction post-holiday. I hate to put everything back, but Will will miss his toys eventually, and I'm not sure my mom is thrilled about the whole "coffee maker under her bed" thing.

Happy Monday, all.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Presents for the Kitchen | Damn washing machine... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona