Presents for the Kitchen
March 23, 2005 - 3:16 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So last night, I ordered two things for the kitchen--this wallpaper border and this breadbox. Did I *need* either of these things? Well...define need...Will I *love* both of these things? Unquestionably. It's going to be a very French country kitchen, and I'm very, very happy. DOesn't really take much.

In that light, let me mention how nice it is to be able to see once again. I didn't really understand how bad my old glasses were until I suddenly had new glasses. I will never let that happen again.

Will is up and about to pass from happily playing in his crib to unhappily squawking until I come to get him. Short nap today. Not good news for my to-do list.

Deep breath in. Deep breath out.

The to-do list isn't really all that important. My baby is feeling better. My house isn't total chaos. I have a prettier kitchen than I did this time last week. All good things.

I'm going to stick with that.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< New Glasses, New Kitchen, Clean Couch... | Easter Aftermath >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona