New Glasses, New Kitchen, Clean Couch...
March 21, 2005 - 8:52 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So very sore. Yesterday, I cleaned the rugs in the living room and in Will's room (three total) and the super-big living room sectional, moved a boatload of stuff over to my mom's house, painted 2/3 of my kitchen, cooked a pot roast, and then recostructed the kitchen, which was in complete disarray and covered in an inch of dust from the pre-paint sanding.

I am tired.

But my kitchen looks great. It will look even better by Sunday, when (hopefully) all the painting will be finished. Gotta give those 32 people something to talk about.

I'm typing this entry while wearing my new glasses. Life is good. They have two arms, which instantly makes them an improvement over my old glasses, never mind the absence of scratches, improved prescription, and sassy new look.

Yep. I'm a sassy glasses girl. Who is very, very sore and tired.

And now I'm gonna go kiss my baby and put us all to bed. Happy (and sore and tired).

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Pour Some Sugar On Me | Presents for the Kitchen >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona