Home again, home again
January 26, 2003 - 8:34 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Back from snowmobiling...

Well, that creates an incorrect image for those of you who don't know me. The Husband and I drove to Millinocket, Maine this weekend. It was approximately 370 miles in the Jeep from the Condo to the Cabin (translation: it was WAY FUCKING NORTH!). Yesterday, far too early, he and two of his friends mounted their snowmobiles and took off for nine hours of riding through the woods. I stayed behind, slept late, read all of the book Cronin gave me for Christmas, ate popcorn in front of the fire and just generally enjoyed the time to myself. Not something that happens very often. I could have used about three more days of that.

All that alone time allowed me to think. A lot. And at the other end of it, I've decided that although I still feel like I need to say something to Betsy, the original conversation I wanted to have with her is moot at this point. It's been too long, and will just make me sound nitpicky. So I have to find a way to swallow it and move on. I think I can do that. I hope so, anyway. I'm going to try...

I've been somewhat incommunicado of late, what with the new job and the tense atmosphere at home, so allow me the luxury of using this space to tend to a little personal business...

Phil, I'd LOVE to have an iPod, but the $300 it would cost me to get one hasn't materialized yet. Besides, this way I can make CD's for others, too! Oh, and I emailed you back about dinner--let's make it happen, this week if possible.

Bison, my dear friend, I'm so, so sorry I haven't answered you before now. Know that I've been thinking of you, and I will call you Tuesday post-Buffy so we can chat. Let me know the best place to reach you, cara mia.

CD, I just wanted to remind you that I love you!

Okay, I'm off to find some dinner and watch last week's Gilmore Girls. The Husband is busily watching Corky Romano in the living room. Good god, I frequently wonder how the man could have such bad taste in movies and music and such good taste in women!!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Friday Morning Music | More Betsy Crap and the Indecisive Valentine Mix >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona