big news!
March 04, 2003 - 9:27 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay, so...

Here's the deal.

I feel the need to preface this entry with a disclaimer. If you know me in real life and it bothers you that you're learning this news from my online diary, hey--take heart--you're learning it before almost everyone else in my life. But I can't keep it out of here because if I try, I'll just stop writing.

So...

Yesterday, in half a second, my life changed forever. You see, that's about how long it took for my doctor's secretary to let me know that my pregnancy test had come back positive. Not that it was a big surprise. I'd peed on a stick Friday morning and come back with double pink lines, so...

It's funny--all those times I'd convinced myself before now that I was...So easy to see that I wasn't. Bcause when I really was, the signs were easy to recognize. I was pretty certain before I walked into the bathroom with the stick in my hand...

Everyone around me--the Husband, my mom, his parents and sister--they're all overjoyed. And I'm happy, too. Really excited. Still a little shocked and overwhelmed, with a big dose of fear tossed in, but happy.

My EDD (estimated due date) is November 7th, which in layman's terms means I'm about 5 minutes pregnant at this point--I've got plenty of time to get over the shock and ovewhelmedness (is that a word?), which is good.

And I've got so much more to say, too. But right now, I need to go to bed. This creating life stuff is tiring!!!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (6 people have spoken already)

< A little paragraph of nothing | An Expansion on that big news... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona