Bite me, Betsy
January 01, 2003 - 8:44 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Happy new year, all.

I didn't run away. I left my job, which means I left my daytime consistent internet access, and I've been away.

I had more to say, but I'm busy trying to control the urge to hunt down and strangle my mother-in-law, who let the Husband worry about her all night while she sat home and screened her calls because she was "mad at" him.

I swear, I think she's trying to piss me off. There's no other explanation.

Today, she made us not okay with each other for reasons that were completely ridiculous. Thankfully, we're stronger than that--stronger than her. I think she's finally realizing that I've taken over her spot in the pecking order, and she doesn't like it at all.

She can bite me. Because I'm not going anywhere.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Apparently, I'm too tired to make much sense. | This isn't what I signed on for >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona