Brunch is Good
March 28, 2004 - 10:21 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Soooooooo tired. Hard to type.

Will needs to remaster the six-hour sleep stretch soon. Otherwise, his mommy may not survive.

The Husband, WIll and I met our friends Bonnie and Ian for brunch today at my favorite restaurant. Mmmm...Green eggs and ham with sweet potato home fries and a cheddar apple rosemary biscuit for me (no, the eggs aren't actually green--they're regular eggs scrambled with spinach, cheddar and diced ham), the special eggs benedict for the Husband--today's had smoked salmon, fresh tomatoes and quacamole between the eggs and the hollandaise. Will stuck with breastmilk, though I did let him taste my watermelon garnish. He thought that was pretty cool.

The best kind of friends to have, when you're a friend like I am, that is--one who tends to fall off the face of the earth for large periods of time-- are the ones who you can not see for ages, but then when you finally do see them, it's like no time has passed. They don't give you a ration of bullshit because you haven't called, and they don't try to cram the conversation with everythingthathashappenedtothemsinceyoulastgottogether. They just let it happen, and it happens well.

These are the kinds of friends Bonnie and Ian are, and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal and our visit.

Will behaved beautifully, and was much adored from all fronts. Bonnie commented that he's remarkably aware for four and a half months old--interactive, responsive, fun and happy. She told me he was the best baby she knew. Music to a mommy's ears. I think all of those things are true about him, but it's nice to hear from someone else.

Amy got home from her vacation today. I don't remember if I already mentioned in here that she got engaged last Sunday night, but--she did. I'm really happy for her, and her fiance, too. THey make a good pair. THe Husband went with his dad to pick her up at the airport tonight. He came home with a ring report--2.03 carat square stone in a platinum setting. Someone tell me--isn't that like the Sex and the City ring? Regardless, she's thrilled, and it's hard not to catch her excitement. Yay Amy!

Now, if you'll excuse me, I need to stop before I drift off on my keyboard.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Betsy \"Helps Out\" | Home is where, when you go there, they have to take you in >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona