If it's Tuesday, there should be Buffy
2001-10-16 - 5:33 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

The multicolored flower dress that I tried on at New York Lace�the one we loved but thought was just too much dress for me (aside from being too much price tag for me)�it�s on page 13 of the October/November issue of Conde Nast Bride�s Magazine. The picture doesn�t really do the dress justice, but it certainly gives a much better idea of what it looks like than my pathetic attempt at describing it.

I walked across the street at about 2:00 this afternoon to get some rice from the Chinese fast food place so that I wouldn�t just eat peanut butter cookies for lunch. Outside, I found a man standing near the crosswalk, holding a sign that read, �Our unborn children need our protection,� written next to a photo of a fetus with curled fists.

I�m not certain, exactly, what this man was protesting. I mean, sure, unborn children need protection. I believe that. I don�t believe women should smoke or drink when they�re pregnant. That�s protecting that unborn child. But if this guy was an anti-abortion protestor, he needs to get a clearer sign. This one just isn�t working.

I momentarily thought about asking him. But then I was afraid that he�d turn out to be an anti-abortion protestor, and I�d end up in a big, nasty argument with him that would make me late getting back from lunch, take enough time that my rice would be cold and leave me with such a horrible feeling in the pit of my stomach that I wouldn�t want to eat any more anyway.

Instead, I looked at him quizzically and kept walking. I don�t think he noticed me. No big loss.

It�s Tuesday, which means this is Buffy Night. At least in theory. Last season, Buffy Night meant much rejoicing and lots of company in my house. This season, it�s meant big houseful for the premiere, and then few enough people that we can all sit on the couch for episodes since then.

I don�t know if Buffy Night has outlived its purpose, if it�s petering out. I�m saddened by this. All things happen in time, though, I guess. I�m still meeting Chris and Damon at the Dogwood for dinner. Damon asked earlier if I was planning on having another glass of merlot this week. Apparently, this makes dinner much more entertaining.

I was just interrupted in typing by a phone call from the Boyfriend. He�s going to meet his father and sister for sushi, and then plans to head to my house. I�m glad he�s coming over. I won�t see much of him for the rest of the week, and feel bad about being so short with him on Sunday. I can spend a chunk of time tonight between Buffy and bed just with him, and I think we both need that. Life is good�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Tired, tired, tired | I'm much better now, thanks >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona