I'm much better now, thanks
2001-10-17 - 3:33 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I had my first Starbucks� Caramel Apple Cider of the season today. Yummy. One of my favorite, favorite things.

Today is my Friday, as I�m off tomorrow and the real Friday because of my cousin�s wedding. Tomorrow is also my mom�s birthday. We�re going to celebrate in the early part of the day, before we head to the rehearsal. It should be a nice day.

Surprisingly, although it�s not yet the last day of the month and I didn�t have to scramble for time, I finished the September edition of the Pinnacle today. I left it on Donna�s desk with a not attached��Don�t faint!�

Also surprisingly, I already have all of the following things ready to go: my outfit for the rehearsal dinner; my dress, shoes, nylons and underwear for the wedding; my clothes for the Mom�s birthday celebration portion of tomorrow; Mom�s birthday presents AND a card; Diana and Erik�s wedding present AND a card. All I have to do is put it all in the car and head to my mom�s tonight. I�m never this prepared. It frightens me a little.

I�ve not only finished the Pinnacle for the month, but all my weekly stuff that I wanted to get done before I left was finished yesterday, along with a couple other things that had been laying around on my desk.

My house is fairly clean. Even the bathroom. When I walk out the door later, I won�t be embarrassed to leave my bedroom door open.

If I didn�t know better, I�d think someone slipped some speed in the peanut butter cookie dough.

The PMS may not be good for my personal relations, but apparently it revved up my accomplishment level.

Today, of course, my period has arrived, just in time for the wedding. Thankfully, though, my bad temper went out as it came in. The space it left behind has made me hungry, but I�ll take hungry and happy over the ill will I�ve been radiating since Saturday.


I sent in my Diary Survivor 3 application today. Why not? I�d like to play. Meg considered not having the contest at all. I�m glad she made the decision to go ahead and play on.


Drinking my caramel apple cider today got me thinking about fall, which made me realize that I�m approaching my one-year anniversary here at Diaryland. My first entry is dated November 13,2000. In some ways, it seems like I couldn�t possibly have been doing this for a whole year! In others, I feel like that first entry was a lifetime ago.

I�ll have to do something nice and festive to celebrate my anniversary. Any suggestions?

Amazing how much more upbeat my entry is today, don�t you think?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< If it's Tuesday, there should be Buffy | These wedding bells weren't for me, but that's not a bad thing >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona