New work week, same old mother-in-law
January 08, 2003 - 12:15 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Haven't disappeared. Just haven't figured out where to put computer time in the new schedule.

Finished my first week at the new job. Happy, happy, happy, though my head feels very full. It's not that it's all that difficult--it's just a LOT to remember. I've worked in three of the four non-doc areas this week (front desk, file room, medical assisting)--the only one left is the billing office, where my mom works, and I won't train down there right now. Glenn, one of the medical assistants and the person who trained me yesterday, told Gail (my new boss) how nice it was to be able to show someone something once and have them then be able to do it on their own. I figure this is a good thing...

As far as the Betsy issue goes...Well, we still haven't met with her. Last Friday, she didn't call back, so the Husband finally called her. They had their conversation and everything between them is hunky dory. He and I fought about it all night Friday and through Saturday morning. I couldn't believe he couldn't see, even after everything I said to him, that this affected ME, and her apologizing to HIM wasn't enough. He set up tenative plans to talk to her on Sunday evening. Sunday afternoon, she called him on his cellphone (no chance I'd answer that) and told him she felt sick and could we put it off another couple days. We fought about it Sunday night again, a heated conversation that ended with my telling him I thought she was sorry he'd married me, and that she was happier when he was alone and unhappy. After a few minutes of silence, I told him I didn't want to talk to him about it any more, as it wasn't doing any good.

It sat until Thursday. Neither of us mentioned her or the situation at all. It was like she didn't exist. Thursday night, I got home to a message from her on the machine. "Hi Je-en, It's Betsy, how are you? Give me a call when you get a chance and we can set up a time to talk, okay? Call when you can. Thanks." Perky as hell. Have I mentioned before that she makes "Jen" a two-syllable name? Drives me crazy.

Enter next argument here at the Condo about Betsy. We can't talk about her without it ending badly.

I called her back and left a message for her suggesting Sunday evening. She told the HUSBAND that wouldn't work for her. Now we're tenative for next Wednesday. Two full weeks after the initial conversation.

I know she's hoping if she waits long enough, it will just go away. She obviously doesn't know me very well. If she waits long enough, it will just harden. I won't push back. I'll just cease to do anything at all. She'll become nothing to me, because apparently that's what I mean to her...

On a brighter note, I need to stop here because I'm off to stamp club! This means a couple of you will get mail this week!

Good weekend, all...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< This isn't what I signed on for | For Phil >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona