In the Homestretch and DS4
2002-08-19 - 5:51 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

And now�I take a momentary break from all this wedding stuff to talk about something else.

Ready?

Here goes�


DIARY SURVIVOR 4 APPLICATIONS NOW BEING CONSIDERED!!!

Yes, that�s right. You, too, have the chance to be a contestant in the next round of Diary Survivor.

Meg has put out a call for applications�fill one out and send it in! Now! Don�t wait!

I would wholeheartedly recommend playing. In spite of�or maybe because of, on occasion�the drama and intrigue involved in DS3.

So�yeah. You should all apply. Get in now, while the getting�s good.


Now y�all know why I didn�t become a copy writer. My commercials leave something to be desired. But don�t hold it against the contest. You should apply anyway.

But only if you really want to play. �Cause you need to really want to play if you�re going to be a good contestant. And I don�t want to have to read your IC�s if you don�t really want to be there!


In other news, we�re down to FIVE MORE SLEEPS until the wedding.

I am losing my voice today. I�m pretty sure it�s because I was awake until 2 am and then got up again at 5:30 am. I�m hoping that a good night�s sleep will save it. Otherwise, the Boyfriend will be marrying Minnie Mouse.

I can�t believe we have five days. Five. FIVE! That�s nothing.

Thursday night, Ron called the house to check in before he and Shelly started cross-country. I�d talked to her a few days before and made plans to drive down to Plymouth with Mom and the Boyfriend to meet them for dinner Saturday night after they landed and got a little settled. She�d been all excited about it, as were the kids. Ron seemed to have other plans. In fact, when I mentioned it, he said, �no.�

That�s it. Just NO.

It was more than my fragile psyche could take. I burst into tears. Cried for the next 15 minutes, while Ron got defensive on the phone. It was most unpleasant.

At the end of the conversation, we�d found a compromise. We did, in fact, end up having dinner on Saturday. They all met my mom and the Boyfriend. We had a wonderful visit. But it was close.

Diana�s nicknamed him �the straw.� As in, �that broke the bride.� She says no one wants to be the straw. But it was going to be something, and better it be him than the Boyfriend. At least, that�s what I keep telling myself.

I think I�m going to sneak out of here early and try to take a nap. Everyone send me good voice vibes, okay?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< T minus NINE days and counting! | I'm getting married! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona