Printing envelopes for fun and profit
March 09, 2005 - 4:58 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Waiting

for

my

envelopes

to

print

is unquestionably one of the most frustrating things I do in a day. I can't just load a mess of envelopes in the printer and let it go. No. I need to feed them in
one

at

a

time.

The paycheck at the other end of the dictation is good, and it's something I can do that adds to the household, and it doesn't require my leaving that cute and fuzzy little boy with anyone else, so I'm not complaining. I'm simply stating that it's a long, involved process. And it's one during which I can't do anything else, because I have to be right there and ready to feed in the next envelope.

It also funds things like my trip to the store today, during which I bought goodies like a diaper pail that won't release a stench worse than death into the nursery, and a new doormat for the front hall that doesn't say "ho ho ho" on it like the one that resided there until this afternoon, and the sheet of window gels shaped like chicks and bunnies and flowers that is now gracing our back door, and the newest Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants book that I came home with just for me because I deserve it, or the toddler puzzle with pieces shaped like fun animals that Will needed and is now ready for developmentally, and the hula hoop from Kaybee that my mom and I are going to use to try and get into shape...

Have you tried to hula hoop, by the way? I mean, since you were 12? It's hard work getting that little spherical piece of plastic to rotate around your waist. I can see why it would be a good workout.

Three weeks to the wedding, kids. I'm getting there. Even if I am now on the Jennifer diet, where cookies are apparently okay.

Will's up. I'm off.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (3 people have spoken already)

< A mixed bag Monday | You don't choose your family >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona