grumpy dentist day
2001-06-14 - 2:28 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I am leaving the office in an hour to go to the dentist. I could not be less happy about this fact. My dentist needs to completely drill out an old filling and replace it with a new filling. This will be a lengthy and unpleasant process. I do not want to go. However, part of the old filling broke off a couple weeks ago, and I really need to have this fixed.

The last time I went, my dentist had to do this same thing to another tooth. He gave me a shot of Novocain, but attempted to start drilling before it had fully taken affect.

He tries that again and he�ll never have kids.

I talked to Di today. She called to thank me for the invitations to her bridal tea. Glad she liked them. Talking to her makes me happy to be part of her wedding. If I could just make her sisters less witchy in the process�

She asked her sister Julie to be her Matron of Honor and her other sister Gina and me to be bridesmaids. Di told us that she didn�t care what dresses we chose as long as they were black and full length. This is the dress I�m wearing in the wedding (in black, not lime green).

At least, I think this is the dress I�m wearing. It hasn�t actually come in yet. I ordered it through Chadwick�s. What a novel concept�a bridesmaid dress I really could wear again.

I�m meeting the Boyfriend at my mom�s after my dental appointment tonight. We have to go drop the Jeep off for service. I really don�t want to do this tonight. My whole head is going to be numb and I�m going to just want to go to sleep. Instead, I have to drive to Norwood, wait while he drops off his car and then own him for the night. It�s not like he�ll come in and entertain himself. He wants to be entertained. And I don�t expect that I�ll be in any kind of shape to do that tonight.

Trying to remind myself of his less annoying traits right now. It isn�t working.

I�m a big baby about this, I know. But Monday, when I was locked out of my car and miserable, he and his AAA membership sat at home and did nothing. Now, because I don�t have a training class tonight, I must have time to help him out. He didn�t even really ask me. He just assumed it would be fine and planned on it. Now, if I�d said no, it makes me the evil ogre girlfriend.

Bad week, I think.

I should just put a big �do not disturb� sign on my back and go to bed.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Train of thought | That Novocain needle is HUGE! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona