Yabber yabber yabber
April 06, 2003 - 10:16 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I haven't written much in here lately, but there hasn't been much to write about. I've gone to work, come home, eaten something that doesn't take too much effort, watched Felicity reruns on WE and gone to bed pretty much every day for the past few weeks. My weekends have involved laundry and couch-sitting. No wonder pregnant women gain so much weight! It's not the baby; it's the inactivity! Just a theory...

I'm trying really hard to be a calm, collected pregnant woman. To not let myself fall apart at any slight sign of less-than-normal activity, because I've come to the conclusion that there is no "normal." What happens to me over the next 30 weeks will not be the same thing that has happened to anyone else in that same timeframe, so who's to say that what I'm experiencing isn't normal for me?

That's my theory, too. The practice is a little harder. Damn hormones...

It's snowing outside my window right now. Snowing. April 8th, three days into daylight savings time, and it's SNOWING.

This just doesn't seem right.

Oh, but wait--I DO have something else to talk about. I forgot about the House.

We went to see the House on Sunday, the Husband's birthday. It's just outside the center in the town next to where I grew up, a stone's throw from the library and the commuter rail station and a park. It's got 8 rooms, 1 and 1/2 baths, a big yard, a full basement and attic and two staircases. The moulding in the living room looks like carved wooden flowers. It's got nooks and crannies and a Harry Potter-style cupboard-under-the-stairs spot. It's adjacent to an empty, buildable lot, which would be sold as part of the deal, with a perfect hill for my mom to build her little house on and trellises in the "garden." It's only had two owners--the person who built it in 1886 and the family of the man who is selling it now. It needs a lot of work, but it's a sound house with a huge amount of character. It's got a claw foot tub in the bathroom upstairs! And if the numbers work out, it just might be ours before the end of the summer.

Not that I'm looking forward to the prospect of moving again. But the thought of having a baby in the Condo is...well...just too much. Or not enough, depending on how you look at it.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< A tough couple of weeks | To Scott >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona