A tough couple of weeks
April 05, 2003 - 4:17 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay, so...I'm back. After my longest Diaryland absence since I started keeping this thing. Did you miss me? Did you notice I'd been gone? Hey, hold your horses, of course I brought you a present from my trip, but let me say hello to your father first, okay?

Sorry. I need a nap. I think it's coming out in my writing, and I'm only four sentences in.

It's been a tough couple of weeks. I don't know that I can even record the details here--too tired, too much stuff, but the summary is as follows:

I've wavered between feeling on the edge of okay and pretty darn crappy, with stops everywhere in between. I graced my OB's office with my presence three times in eight days. Two episodes of bleeding/spotting/staining, three blood tests to check HcG levels and two ultrasounds later, everything appears to be fine, but twice this week, I've prepared myself to hear the words, "Jennifer, you're having a miscarriage."

Yeah. Not a whole lot of fun. Perhaps you'll forgive the silence and short entry, then, will you?

On the up side, I learned how to make a kick-ass garlic and potato soup. And any ambivalence I may have been feeling about being pregnant is now gone.

Not that the two are related, but there they are...

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go fold some laundry before I take a nap.

Hope all is well in the extended Jenistar world...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< On War and Bad Grammar | Yabber yabber yabber >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona