And the buzzing in my head goes on and on and on
2002-05-15 - 6:14 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Random thoughts from my day�

I posted my IC 8 entry earlier. This was a strange one. We were limited to 20 words or less. I�ve never been known for my brevity. But I did have a good time creating that fun new JeniStar�

When I got dressed this morning, I put on uncomfortable underwear. By 10:30, it was cutting into my crotch unbearably. Rather than have to get completely undressed in the bathroom here, and to keep myself from EVER putting them on again, I pulled both sides out above my skirt and snipped them, then went into the bathroom and pulled them off. They�re wadded up under the paper towels in the trash now. I�ve been what Glen used to refer to as �freebagging� all day. Not that girls can freebag. But whatever.

I made the mistake of mentioning Koach to Jack, one of the other ushers, today. Apparently, Koach has made everyone angry with him. For the next 20 minutes, I got email after email, telling me what a pain in the ass he is.

Oh, and while I�m on the subject, VirginiaMom, it�s not as bad as it sounds, my putting my godmother on the B list. She and my uncle (yes, the Evil Uncle) have been divorced since 1983. I generally see her about once a year, except that I�ve seen her more often lately because of her daughters� weddings (my cousins Gina and Diana) and the funeral home rounds through my grandmother�s and David�s deaths. Still, I would love to have her be there, but she was an easy person for me to take off. She�s at least at the TOP of the B list�

My friend Mark brought me a Vanilla Coke at lunchtime. Yummy yummy yummy!

Donna is out of the office for the next three days. She and her husband are going to Bermuda tomorrow. This is a double bonus for me�one, I get three days of no Donna, and two, she comes back in refreshed-from-vacation mode. Yay me!

The Boyfriend called me just after 5:00, on his way to catch his train. As my family shower is Sunday, he�s gotten worse about checking the registry to see if any other gifts have been purchased (he figures that the closer we get to the shower, the more things will disappear of the registry list). He checked it again right before he left his desk and called to report that someone had bought the sheet set we added at Bed, Bath & Beyond. The $150, 600-thread count sheet set that I laughed at him for adding. The one that�s like sleeping on an angora cat. For this, he missed his train. He said it was worth it.

The Boyfriend also sent me back the wedding list. We�re at 11 kids and 250 adults. This is good news. It means I can stop stressing, at least for the moment. At least a little bit. And it means I can give Carla the shower list! Very good news!

I have nothing of substance to say today. Must be time to go home.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< IC #8 | Pepsi Mail! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona