Pepsi Mail!
2002-05-16 - 9:51 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

In my mailbox yesterday:

Dear PepsiStuff.com Participant:

Congratulations and thank you for your participation in our past PepsiStuff.com on-line promotion. This promotion was designed to allow our fans to win great prizes instantly, along with discount offers and digital prizes just for drinking Pepsi. As you are aware, at some point you had entered the PepsiStuff.com �Second Chance Sweepstakes� drawing for unclaimed prizes. The prize you have won is enclosed with this mailing.

Again, thank you for your participation. We hope that you enjoy your prize and that you continue to take advantage of our promotional offers in the future.

Sincerely,
Pepsi-Cola Company

Also in the envelope was a DVD copy of Beverly Hills Ninja starring Chris Farley.

Anyone want it?

The funny part is�I don�t remember going to PepsiStuff.com. I don�t recall entering a sweepstakes, and I certainly don�t remember giving them my address. Yet I must have, because they sent me a prize.

I wish everyone would just send me prizes. Well, maybe not. Not if they were all like the Chris Farley DVD.

I think my allergies are doing funny things to my head. Soon, I�m fairly certain, it�s just going to explode. My head, that is. It can�t be good for it to have all this pressure inside. Grr. Arrgh.

Last night was Movie Night with Chris. We sat in the living room and watched O Brother, Where Art Thou. Just as we got to the KKK scene, my phone rang. I fully expected it would be the Boyfriend. Instead, it was my mom, calling to tell me she�d found a dress for the wedding. �If you like it,� she says to me, then adds, �Because it�s not a typical �mother of the bride� dress.� Like I�d expect anything different from her! Apparently, it laces up the back and has sparkles on the front. I�m having a hard time creating a mental picture. Or, rather, none of the dresses I�ve imagined look like anything my mom would choose. Oh well�I�ll see it in person in about 9 hours.

The Boyfriend did call a little later. He was full of news. Apparently, he talked to Koach. Twice. The first time went as we expected it would. Koach was whiny. And surly. And pushy. He told the Boyfriend that he�d already invited her to the wedding, so what was he supposed to do now? Koach is so very, very lucky he didn�t ask ME that question. I would have made a few suggestions.

The Boyfriend reiterated all the things I had written in the email, and Koach eventually backed off. About an hour later, he called back and apologized to the Boyfriend, saying that he was sorry he�d come on so strong, and that of course he understood how hard this was for us to do, and that if she couldn�t come, they both understood.

I�m so very curious about what happened in that hour�

Off to count my volumes. Hey, when you�re done here, if you get a chance, go give Tiffany some love.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< And the buzzing in my head goes on and on and on | Triangle Head and David's birthday >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona