Too damn hot!
2001-08-08 - 12:46 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It�s so damn hot. So hot I�ve been woozy and headachy for days. And it�s going to get hotter before the weather improves. Great.

Of course, five months from now, I�ll be wishing for some warm weather. I�m just never satisfied.

Hmm�Let�s see�so much and so little to write about�

I talked to Kristy, my stepsister, today. Carla has graciously offered to host a bridesmaid kick-off brunch, so I�ve been checking dates with the various bridesmaids involved, because I�d like to have them all be there. So I called Kristy at her desk this morning. I never call Kristy at work. This led to initial panic on her part when she realized it was me. This both makes me laugh and depresses me.

Chris and I grocery shopped on Monday night. It was cool in Star Market. This was the bonus part to no longer having a bare cupboard. Then we cleaned the kitchen together. He was going to leave the dishes until the next day, but I got up and started filling the sink. Soon, the whole kitchen was�well, maybe not spotless, but much cleaner than it had been when we sat down to eat.

I hate having the apartment in huge uproar. I am a much more civilized person than the state of my living quarters would lead you to believe.

Last night marked my first public appearance as a BARCC volunteer. I worked a table at the Cambridge version of National Night Out. Mostly, it involved refilling the lollipop bowl, keeping the flyers from blowing away and answering questions. Not questions about rape or the Center, but about the ferris wheel�s non-operation, the location of the bathrooms, trash and free food, and the flashlights that were supposed to be distributed. One guy came over to the table and insisted I must have condoms somewhere, despite my repeatedly telling him that I didn�t. He went so far as to suggest that I go back to my office and get some while he watched my table. Right, guy. �Cause condoms have so much to do with our mission. �If you must rape, please wear a condom.� Whatever.

I�m meeting Jill for dinner tonight. We�re going to celebrate Christmas. Yes, I said Christmas. Tonight, on the 8th of August. We don�t see each other very often.

I�ll also have the please-be-in-the-wedding-but-no-you-aren�t-the-maid-of-honor conversation with her tonight. Yay. I can hardly wait. Send me good vibes, all of you, around 7 p.m., EDT. I really don�t want to do this. But I�m sure getting it out of the way will make me feel much better. If I could tell the Artboy, then certainly I can talk to Jill. Right? Right.

I know there�s more.

Perhaps I�ll do the two-entries-in-one-day to make up for the two-days-with-no-entry.

�Cause I can no longer think.

The AC in my office has frozen my brain. Maybe I need to go outside and thaw. That should take all of 2.4 seconds.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< I've got sunshine on a cloudy day... | Tackling those difficult wedding issues >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona