Thanksgiving 1, Jennifer 0
November 29, 2004 - 11:53 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I haven't been around much. Perhaps I was too stuffy to type. Perhaps I just haven't had too much to say.

Thanksgiving was...well, it was better than I expected, but it's a relief that it's over. My mom stayed, for reasons I'm not yet sure I understand, but I'm awfully glad she did. The aunt and uncle canceled (bad kids who like to ruin their plans). The Princess Amy did what she does best--refocus any and all attention in the world onto her. And Betsy...Betsy was surprisingly reserved. I mostly didn't even want to stab her in the thigh with a fork.

Of course, Saturday night we did need to go to her house for another Thanksgiving dinner, because Amy didn't feel like it was Thanksgiving unless her mom cooked a turkey. I never want to see another plate of turkey again. Ugh.

And so now we fly full-throttle into Christmas. Judy and Erica arrive Friday for Wild Women Weekend, 2004 Edition. We'd planned to go north overnight on Saturday, but the Husband has rather sheepishly admitted that he's terrified to spend the night alone with le bebe, so...We're coming home. It will be a good weekend nonetheless, though--lots of eating and shopping and eating and shopping and eating and shopping and eating.

And now, I'm off to try and tackle the ever-growing pile of laundry in the bathroom. It's threatening to eat the laundry cart. I'm a little scared.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Holiday Hurt | 'Twas the week before Christmas >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona