'Twas the week before Christmas
December 22, 2004 - 1:14 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It's been too long. It's the time of year, I think. Everything else seems to take precedence, and there still isn't enough time. I've not made one cookie yet. Not one. Visions of peanut butter crisscrosses and pecan squares and chocolate snaps are dancing in my head. Ah well--maybe next year...

Will got his first haircut this week. On a whim, we took him into Snip Its while we were out shopping over the weekend. Amazingly enough, there was no wait. The girl who cut his hair did an amazingly good job, and we sprung for the extra five bucks for the official "first haircut" photo, lock of hair and certificate. It took away his baby looks, though. He's become such a big boy. I'm sure he's passed the 20 pound barrier by now, but we'll wait until his next appt. to turn his seat around.

He's not a baby any more. Which is a happy and sad realization. He's much more fun now. But I will miss the teensy Will.

No, not enough to do it all over again yet. I'm not a big believer in the "children should be two years apart" rule.

In other news...I'm still waiting on delivery of a couple gifts we ordered by phone or online. One of them in particular is making me nervous. It's supposed to ship overnight, but they haven't sent it out yet. One more day of possibility, and then it becomes, "Uh, sorry--your present hasn't arrived yet."

If it were a gift for anyone else, I wouldn't be so nervous. But it's for Chris. My old roommate Chris. The one who always stops by on Christmas Eve just to deliver gifts. It wasn't what I first planned to get him, but then I couldn't FIND what I originally wanted, so we went with the second idea. It would HAVE to be his present.

Grr. Arrgh.

Everyone else is bought, mostly arrived, and mostly wrapped. Close enough that I'm not in a big tizzy. Now if I could just get my house clean.

Yeah, 'cause sitting here and typing is helping THAT right along.

Like I said, everything else takes precedence.

Happy holidays, diaryland. I hope this week finds you all safe, happy, and surrounded by people you love.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Thanksgiving 1, Jennifer 0 | Gmail invitations and other such stuff >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona