Long days, good ice cream
October 25, 2004 - 1:44 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Apparently, I should've been watching SNL instead of the end of the Red Sox game.

Just like right now I should be folding laundry instead of typing this entry. But here I am...

The cider-roasted chicken was yummy yummy yummy! I would definitely do it again, though I might do cider-roasted chicken breasts and save the trouble of the whole chicken thing. I always feel like so much gets wasted that way.

No Pot roast yesterday, though--the beef was just WAY too expensive. Maybe next week. Instead, we perfected the chicken and wild rice soup. Leftovers for lunch today. I'm going to be very sad when it's all gone.

Will's Halloween photos are ready at Target. I just can't seem to make it out the door to pick them up. Carla and I had tenatively planned to do it together, but...the nap schedule just didn't work.

We were talking this morning about how, to the untrained eye, it would appear that since we're both home and full-time moms, we should be able to get together any time our hearts desire. This just isn't the truth. Between naps and bus schedules for older kids and colds and lunch and baby yoga and errands that take precedence, it's really hard.

Saturday was my first just-for-Jennifer day. My mom and I drove up to The Stamp Lady and took a class called "Scrapbooking on the Wall." Once I finish my project, perhaps I'll post a picture of it. After the class, we went to Panera for lunch and then to A.C. Moore for a little more shopping, with a stop at Brighams for a *free* scoop of Reverse the Curse (incidentally, the best ice cream *ever* and a new game-day ritual for us). We left home at 9:30 in the morning and arrived back in the driveway at 6:00 that night. It was wonderful.

Came in to find Will asleep in his bed and his father asleep on the couch. "What did you guys do? I asked him.

"Well, by the time he had his nap and ate lunch, we didn't leave here until about 2:00, so we went to the tractor store and looked at snowblowers, and then he was a little cranky, so we just came home."

This was not his original plan. His original plan also included a trip to his mom's, his dad's, the apartment building he has part ownership in, and Kirk's house so his mom could see Will.

NOW he understands my days!

And the bebe is awake, so I'm done

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Recipes, laundry, and small, crawling beasties | It's a small, small world` >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona