It's a small, small world`
October 25, 2004 - 5:12 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Life is sometimes just so...so odd.

Jen was one of the first diarylanders whose site became a faithful read of mine. For the past four years, I've been keeping up with her life more than most people I see day-to-day. Jen is a transplanted Bostonian, which only makes me love her more. When she talks about visiting her family, the places she talks about are places I've been, and that makes me feel like I know know her. And when she talks about her friends, well--it makes me think of my pre-married days in the Apartment and the Artboy's house.

None of that is the weird part.

My friend Heather has a blog elsewhere on the web. So does my friend Adam. They both have a friend named Dan, who, coincidentally, also has a blog. Dan and Adam are huge Sox fans, and their sites are the first places I heard about the Basebal Jesus (I believe, I believe, I believe).

A while back, Dan posted a link to another blog whose writer was outraged at an incident of web plaguarism. The victim, along with several other folks on the web, had found posts copied, word-for-word, into someone else's blog. Not cool. But it makes for interesting reading, you know?

I read the Fish's posts and enjoyed them. Something about them rang familiar, though--a story about seeing Chris Noth on the streets of New York. I had read that somewhere else. Wondering if the poor girl's words had been stolen once again, I retraced my web steps, trying to find where I'd seen it before.

My journey brought me back to Jen, who had in fact told the same story, but from her point of view. I had stumbled onto the blog of one of her friends, the same ones who make me feel nostalgic for my city days.

That would be the weird part. Apparently, my internet world is as small as the one I operate in in real life.

(Okay, so perhaps that was only weird to me.)

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Long days, good ice cream | Michael Fine 1970-2004 >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona