Quickly now!
2001-06-19 - 4:48 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Yikes, it's ten of five already!

We went to see the site for the Radiology picnic today. There's a pond on the property for people to swim in. Staring at it, all I could think of were the leeches I saw on the news this morning.

I have an irrational fear of leeches. Don't know why. I've never had one on me. I've never been within ten feet of one knowingly. But they make all the hair on the back of my neck stand up.

Some little girl in Quincy went in a pond the other day and came out covered with thirty of the little bastards. Ugh. I would have passed out.

So I don't think I'll be swimming at the picnic. That water looked too murky for me. I think leeches like murk.

I have more to say, but I need to clear off my desk and get to the bus. BARCC again tonight. I am tired. Not sorry I'm doing it, but tired nonetheless. I need to have no other responsibilities. Just go to training. Oh, and plan a wedding. There's that.

The Boyfriend has started to refer to his best men (yes, he's going to have two--he couldn't choose between his two closest friends, so he'll ask them both) and the ushers as his "fluff team" as well. Man, I hope no one says something about the whole fluff thing in front of Jill.

Maybe she'll say no when I ask her and it will cease to be an issue.

Eek! 4:54--I have a bus to catch!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< One thing to check off the list | Not a rape-free entry >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona