My life in a nutshell
October 16, 2003 - 6:22 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

1. Nope, not dead. Just distracted.

2. Three weeks to my due date. At my appt yesterday, the doctor told me I was between 1-2 cm dilated and approaching 50% effaced. She also said the baby's head was WAY down. She summed up with, "You're moving right along, and all signs point to an easy delivery." In other words, exactly what I wanted to hear, because I am getting REALLY uncomfortable!

3. No job yet. Two more weeks with the Evil Deb at the Big Investing Firm.

4. Less than two weeks and we close on the House. Tuesday, Oct. 28, actually.

5. No, haven't sold the Condo yet. So yes, we'll still have two mortgages and no income (if you're keeping track).

6. Over the edge? No, not quite. I'm doing my best to trust life. People have made it through much tougher things than this.

7. On a completely unrelated note, go Red Sox!

8. Driving home the other night, we got stuck in horrific traffic. Trapped next to a bus full of teenage female Yankees fans, I made the gigantic mistake of making eye contact with one girl. They all then gathered round the window, pointing at their Yankees caps and making faces at me. One girl, not satisfied with the spectacle thus far, whipped up her shirt and down her bra, and pressed her naked breasts to the window. Yeah, 'cause flashing me made so much sense. I'm still mystified.

9. Carla agreed to be Will's godmother this weekend. This makes me very happy.

10. I think that's about it. Really. My current state of affairs in ten easy steps.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Random blah blah blahs in an attempt to not be a total downer | Good News is Always Welcome! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona