Good News is Always Welcome!
October 23, 2003 - 7:17 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

A quick entry with some very good news...

We sold the condo!!! One less thing on the list of stressors in Jennifer's life! After weeks of nothing, we had three people interested, all right in a row! Of course, it might have had something to do with the additional price drop and the work my mom and I did to make it look more sellable...

We close on the new house next Tuesday, but then have the entire month of November to get it ready and move in slowly. Not that I think we'll have a HUGE amount of free time in November--the baby gets a little closer every day!--But at least enough to get our bedroom painted and have the floor guys come through and sand the lead paint off the floors before our stuff is in there to get all dusty (the guinea pigs are especially happy about that!). Then we close on the condo Nov. 28th.

Still no job on the horizon for the Husband, but I've come to the conclusion that things are happening in their own time. If we'd sold the condo earlier, we would have closed earlier, and wouldn't have the time to do this slowly, which will be a godsend with a newborn. And if he'd found a job before now, they would have wanted him to start sooner, which would have meant November included moving, baby, new house AND new job--perhaps a bit too much.

So I've managed to fall back into "everything happens for a reason" mode. At least for the moment...

The deep breathing is probably helping, too.

On the baby front, for those of you keeping track, we hit 38 weeks tomorrow. I am (or was, as of Tuesday), about 2cm dilated and 80% effaced, and have lost my mucous plug. Will is in position and VERY low (as evidenced by my walking like there's a coconut stuck in my crotch), and his head is engaged. None of this means that labor is imminent, but it does all mean that when it does start, it's likely to be easier on me.

Not that I want it to start just yet--we meet the doulas Friday night, and there's a shower for us at Betsy's on Saturday, and another little one at my old workplace on Tuesday after we close on the house, so I'd like to make it to next Wednesday. At least past the doula meeting. That would be good. I'd like to have them know what we want before we all show up in Labor and Deliver, you know?

We set up the Welcome Newborn site this week, too. It will send an email out to the people we've listed with Will's photo and vital statistics after he's born. If I'll know who you are, and you want to see the photo, send me your email address and I'll add you on. Good news is worth sharing.

Off to meet the Husband at Friendly's. Even though we don't have to keep the house scrupulously clean any more, I've lost the ambition to cook anything!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< My life in a nutshell | Two very important things >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona