No, it's not the rest of the wedding, but it is an entry!
2002-09-20 - 2:30 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

My brain has shut off today.

I know I�ve left y�all standing at the altar, but it�s been so crazed in here that I just haven�t had the time to tell you about how beautifully wonderfully perfect the wedding is, and when I leave the house at 6:00 in the morning and don�t get home until almost 8:00 at night, the last thing I have the mental capacity left to do is sit down and put together a coherent entry.

Grr. Arrgh.

And in the meantime, life has gone on. It�s Friday, and I�m at work. Damn Donna. You long-time readers will remember that she was the force instrumental in the Review Incident of 2001. Well, kids, she struck again. She decided it was time for my four-day work weeks to come to an end, and without talking to me about it, scheduled a meeting for Friday mornings that I have to minute and presented the news to me as fact. No discussion.

I said no. Well, sort of no. I said no to the end of the four-day work weeks. I�m still off one day, but now it�s Tuesday instead of Friday. No more three day weekends.

One of those things that made me think a little more that it might be time to consider my options. The three plus hours of commuting each day help a little, too. But I�m torn. Do I look for a job near the Condo, knowing that we only plan to be there for a year? Do I change �careers� knowing that this time next year we�re going to try to have a baby? (Had I not mentioned that? Oh, well, yeah. That�s the plan, anyway. Insomuch as we have a plan.) Or do I stick it out here, knowing that I have six and a half years invested in this place, over four of them at this job, and stay, knowing also that it�s not forever (see the baby thing above)? I just don�t know. So for right now, I take my Tuesdays off, deal with my 14-hour days and try not to complain. Because it�s a trade-off I�ve chosen.

People in the hospital keep telling me how wonderful I look. They think getting married agrees with me. I think it�s the makeup lesson from Guiliano. Because it�s not marriage that�s covering the tired circles under my eyes.

Not that being married isn�t wonderful. Because it is. So far, I have to say, anyway. And he�s wonderful. But life is tiring.

Not that I�m complaining.

I promise, the wedding soon enough. But I have Diary Survivor 4 applications and entered diaries to review in the rest of my lunchtime today. If I can wake my brain up enough to do it.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Wedding part 1 | In-laws, In-laws, In-laws... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona