It's November! I'd better start writing!
2001-11-01 - 12:48 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Candy. There is candy everywhere in my office today.

I really shouldn�t complain, since a big basket of it came from my house (and yes, of course it�s a Longaberger basket. What else would it be?!), and I wanted it out of my living space so that I wouldn�t eat every single piece of it, but that means that all day today, every time I turn around, a Reese�s or a Kit Kat or a Baby Ruth or a York Peppermint Patty calls to me in it�s little candy voice. �Jennifer! Come eat me! Me me me!�

So far, I�ve resisted all but the �fun size� Twix bar. I have to say, though, the little inch and a half of cookie, caramel and chocolate would not be my definition of a �fun size.�

But I digress�

Today, of course, is November 1. Which means that aside from being the Boyfriend�s and my Noniversary, as I mentioned yesterday, today is the FIRST DAY OF NaNoWriMo!!!

As thousands of writers worldwide shudder and begin to type�

Yesterday, I�d decided I was insane. That it wasn�t even worth trying. That the idea appealed to me, but the reality was impossible.

This morning, I came in to some encouraging words from Chris, founder of NaNoWrimo, and an email from Selila, who has agreed to be my writing partner for the month.

I�m excited again.

Sunday is baking and writing day in my house. The Boyfriend is going to climb Mt. Cardigan with a few of his friends, which leaves me with a whole day to dedicate to cookies and my computer. This is a good thought. Perhaps I�ll just move the iMac into the kitchen and work from there!

The baking part of the weekend is for a cookie/ornament/craft exchange I�m involved in with some of the Mediarama folk. I�m sending early this year, before everything gets totally insane. At least, that�s the plan.

Oh, and a quick jaunt out of the apartment from 2:30 to 4 for tea at the Boston Harbor Hotel with Erica.

That ought to be writing-inspiring, don�t you think?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Happy Halloween! | Not much writing going on! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona