Changes all around
November 18, 2002 - 1:51 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So what do y�all think of my new digs? Thanks, Twiggle, for making my diary such a pretty place!


So if you�re the person from the Pacific time zone who came in here this weekend and read a boatload of my entries, stop by and say hello, wouldja? That�d be great. Thanks.


This was a crafting weekend. Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday morning were spent working on stuff for the Hospital�s employee craft fair happening this Thursday. Saturday during the day, we drove to Springfield, MA for the Olde Deerfield Christmas Sampler Fair, home to over 230 crafters from all around the US and the place where I left about $300. Not that I didn�t get good stuff in return, of course. My Christmas shopping is now more than half done, which is a very good thing.

Of course, by the end of the season, I may never want to see another soft sculpture snowman again!

But I digress�

The Husband and I also put up shelves in the Condo yesterday. Finally, my books are coming out of their boxes and going up on the walls. It�s amazing how much more at home I feel with my books accessible. I�ve hated having them packed away. Now it�s like I actually live there. Yeah, �cause before it just looked like the Husband had picked up a Longaberger habit�

While he was screwing the brackets into the wall studs (a process I wisely decided not to try to be a part of), I was in the kitchen trying out JP�s orange-glazed chicken recipe. Go check out his recipe archive. It was delicious! I had to get fancy, though, and add some dried cranberries to the pot while it cooked, and then spoon those and some toasted, slivered almonds on top of the finished product along with the sauce formed in cooking. It was absolutely delicious. We both had leftovers for lunch today. I�m sorry there isn�t more!

We actually had a really nice night. The Condo is essentially clean, the piggies were happily munching away on hay and carrots and making cute little piggy noises, and we sat down at the table and used real plates and napkins and everything, while eating something that didn�t come out of a box or the freezer. I wasn�t catatonic, and it wasn�t 8:00.

Man, I need someone to become my silent benefactor so I can become a Stay-at-home Jennifer. Any takers? I�d invite you over for dinner�No? Well, it was worth asking�


After everything I said and carried on about with the Zoloft when I was going through dizzy spells, I made the decision to stop taking the little blue happy pills. I�m now about two weeks out with no anti-depressants in my system. With the exception of a couple weepy moments here and there, I�ve been fine. This is good.

Why, after I insisted on going back on them, did I stop them again? I was feeling very�flat. No lows, but no highs. I just didn�t care. Apathy personified. Oh, and then there was the whole killing-my-sex-drive thing, which long-time readers know didn�t necessarily need any further dampening. Seriously, though�everyone kept making these jokes about how the Husband and I were newlyweds and must be behaving like bunnies, but the reality was that I could count, without effort, the number of occasions we�d been naked together that didn�t involve sleep since the wedding. In fact, I�d gone past the point of not being interested to a place where I would actively avoid giving him the idea that I might be interested. And it bothered me. And then it made me wonder if there was something wrong with US, if the truth wasn�t just that I�d lost interest in HIM, rather than in sex in general.

A little research showed me that this is all too common with the little blue pill (doesn�t make for a very HAPPY pill, now does it?!), so I made the decision to try to go it without chemical assistance.

So far, so good. Like I said, I�ve had a few sad moments, but not debilitatingly sad like they were before. And regaining a level of interest in my life outweighs that. Besides, I�ve become a big proponent of guinea pig therapy. It�s hard to be too sad with a little furry guy snuggling up on your shoulder.

It�s funny. I told my mom that I�d stopped taking the medication, and why. She and I have the kind of relationship where I can be honest about stuff like that, although I have to say that it�s easier to have a conversation about sex with her in the context of my marriage than it was before the wedding. But she was really great about it. She told me that when she switched from the Celexa to the Zoloft, her therapist said she might experience some sexual side effects, but she told him that it hasn�t affected her sex life at all. Good that she�s maintained her sense of humor through everything�

My Access query is just about done. Keeping my fingers crossed that I can make it through my volume calculations without my computer crashing again�

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (3 people have spoken already)

< Japanese Publishing? | For Victoria >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona