A better day to stay in bed
2002-02-18 - 5:50 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I�m incapable of focusing today. Thankfully, I was able to work around it enough to get the payroll in correctly, but beyond that, I�ve accomplished nothing. My whole thought process is disjointed. I can�t concentrate on any one task for more than a few minutes. This does not bode well for any of the detail work I need to do today. I think I should have stayed in bed.

Actually, truthfully, I�ve felt that way since yesterday. I got up early, leaving the Boyfriend in bed, and settled onto the couch to create some thank you cards. I wanted to send one to my department for the fruit basket, to BARCC for the flowers, to the Boyfriend�s mom because I�ve been thinking a lot about Christmas and the fact that it�s the only family holiday we�ll ever spend together like that.

I made my cards and wrote my messages. Somewhere in the middle of my project, something in my head clicked. David is gone. For good. It hadn�t quite been real before. Now, the reality feels heavy, and I can�t get out from under it.

I think I preferred denial.

Bed. I need bed. That�s it exactly.


On a completely unrelated note, I started playing diary tag. It�s fun. You should try it.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments
here (0 people have spoken already)

< Valentine's Day of sorts | Colorgenics? >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona