Valentine's Day of sorts
2002-02-14 - 5:54 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

My headache is finally gone! Cause for celebration!

I'm typing straight into the box today, which is always scary, but I'm on a time crunch, it being 5:50 p.m. on Thursday, but I didn't want to go four days without an entry, and I won't be in tomorrow. I love my new schedule. Or, at least the Friday parts of it. The Monday through Thursday parts are hard. But worth it.

Oh, except that tomorrow, we're going to clean the attic. I might rather be at work!

I'm on my way to Mom's from here, where we will meet up with my neighbor and her daughter for a girls-only pizza night. Mom said she bought no valentines this year. Can't say that I blame her. Didn't stop me from making one for her, though. I hope it doesn't make her cry. Of course, right now, breathing makes her cry, so that's probably a useless wish.

Anyway...

The weekend should be interesting. Saturday, I'm going to tea at the Four Seasons with Mom, Erica (my old roommate, not my mom's neighbor and my boss's wife--that's the other Erica, the one I'm eating pizza with tonight), my friend Bonnie and Erica's mom. At least, I hope Erica's mom is coming. I don't want my mom to feel akward, and I think it's important that she do things like this. I don't want her to just sit in the house and do nothing. After tea, some of us are headed to F1, an indoor car racing place. I don't plan to drive. I don't like to drive my real car--why would I pay to drive someone else's?

First, though, the Boyfriend and I have scheduled some indoor alone time for tomorrow night. I'm in charge of food, he's in charge of entertainment. This is a good thing, I think. As I mentioned yesterday, it's something that hasn't happened in a while, and I think we've suffered because of it.

Happy Valentine's Day, Diaryland. Hope you aren't non-celebrating Black Thursday, as my friend Damon calls it.

Oh, and have a good weekend, all. Until Monday...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Balance would be good. Yes. | A better day to stay in bed >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona