Balance would be good. Yes.
2002-02-13 - 5:30 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I read this morning that, while Felicity is truly airing its series finale this spring, the folks at Dawson�s Creek have signed contracts for a sixth season. While I watch both shows, I would gladly trade Dawson and his fivehead for another season of Ben.

Yes, these are the things I think about.

Still battling that damn headache. It left for a little while today, but has snuck back in to torment me through the afternoon. I don�t think this is fair. Isn�t two days of headache enough?

I�ve been bad this afternoon, spending the past 20 minutes or so looking at places to stay in New Hampshire on the web. Hey, my computer is at my mom�s house. I needed to do some research! I think that I�m going to kidnap the Boyfriend for a couple days and get the hell out of Dodge. We need to spend some time together without the full outside world interfering, and I think the only way to do that is to go somewhere else. Somewhere that his mom and sister can�t reach him. And, to be fair, somewhere my mom can�t, either. Although my contact with her is generally instigated by me. I�ve never seen a grown man get more calls from his mother! It�s incredible. It could be 10:30 at night, and she thinks nothing of picking up the phone and dialing away. And he�ll just sit and talk to her. It�s very strange.

Yeah, so, what was I talking about? Oh�right�going away.

I forget sometimes that relationships are like plants. If you forget to take care of them, they start to get droopy and sad-looking. In order to thrive, they need attention and sunshine. I don�t think we�ve gotten much of that lately. Sunday, we took off for the afternoon, driving down to a restaurant in Marshfield that he wanted to eat in. It was the first time we�ve spent together without outside interference or in bed since before David died. Never a good thing. We�re about six months from the wedding. I don�t want to forget who he is between now and then.

Happy Valentine�s Day, y�all. Hope you celebrate it well. Me, I�ll be at my mom�s for a girls-only pizza night with our neighbors. The Boyfriend and I agreed to put off our own celebration until Friday so that Mom wouldn�t spend the night alone. She and David were supposed to be away for a romantic weekend. She made the reservations less than a week before he died.

It still just doesn�t seem possible.

I don�t know that putting the Boyfriend off for my mom was the right thing to do, but it was the only thing that felt okay. So he can wait one night. It won�t kill us.

I would very much like to find a balance. I�m trying. Really, I am.

I should go do some work now. That is why they pay me.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Breakfast is the most important meal of the day | Valentine's Day of sorts >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona