Final Words Diary Survivor 3
2002-05-28 - 8:39 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

And so, the smoke rising from my extinguished torch, I slink off into the night. The tribe has spoken. I reclaim my bag-o-stuff from Meg and head off to join Malkavia, Confruzzled, Milkmaid, All the Rage, Kitchenlogic, My Chai, Mariel, Throcky, Racer 96, Tickle Me BB and Lampshade in the �Loser Lounge,� where Throcky has promised hot showers and clean, comfortable beds. Ah, return to civilization. Not necessarily a bad thing. TV Zero is starting to bug me with his attempts to act out Buffy scenes in front of the campfire.

Should that paragraph have completely escaped you, let me explain. I was voted off in Diary Survivor 3, casualty of the 12th tribal council.

Sure, I sat at my desk and shed a couple tears as I read Meg�s email. But I don�t have any regrets, and I certainly have enjoyed playing along!

Just after reading the message that carried my fate, I read another message from one of the other players. Although I won�t share whom the email was from, I�d like to post the contents�

�I just want to say that voting for you was the most difficult decision I have made in this game. As I mentioned before up until this vote, I had some underlying reason that I could vote for anyone, whether it be writing talent or personal issues or anything like that. But this vote, I had none.

The thing it came down to most of all? Was that I knew that I could not win against you. You are supremely talented, plus you don't have this alliance albatross hanging over your neck. If it was down to us in the end - you would get any swing votes that way right or wrong (not to say that you couldn't beat me one on one outright - but I think that challenge was moot a while ago).

Anyway, you are the only person that has ever received an apology from me for a vote. You were a worthy challenger and I wish you the best. I�ve enjoyed playing with you.�

Awww�This is the best I�ve felt about losing anything ever.

Not that I�m glad to be out. Not exactly. I�d much rather have walked away with the title and the prize, and the fame and fortune that go along with both. But the chances of that happening were slim. And I�m happy with the way I played the game, and with the decisions I made. And I couldn�t be in nicer company right now.

And just so there�s no confusion, no. I was never part of an alliance. (And yes, I know a couple of you have questioned if I wasn�t just the quietest alliance member imaginable!) I have, on occasion, discussed the vote with a couple of the other players, but not with game plan and winning strategy in mind. And if I went back and played again, I would play exactly the same way.

I�d also encourage any of you out there who keep your own diary to go ahead and fill out an application for DS4 when it goes up. I�m looking forward to the prospect of being a judge, and to finding some other good reads out there.

Above all else, playing the game has brought some really cool people to my attention, and I�ve enjoyed playing with all of you.

And remember, kids�the game�s not over yet!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< So I guess I don't totally suck after all. | Memorial Day >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona