"Nucular" Weapons
March 18, 2003 - 7:43 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I should warn y'all before you read any further that I'm tired and cranky, feeling rather icky from a combination of "morning" sickness and constipation--the joys of the first trimester, and I'm not exactly sending forth rays of sunshine. I sent the husband out the door a little while ago, off to the pottery studio, because I thought it was safer for both of us if he went somewhere else tonight. That way, he can't annoy the hell out of me and I can't yell at him and make him feel bad. We both win. Or something.

On the good side, I got to have lunch with Brian today, at my favorite local restaurant. It's not as local as the Dogwood was, but you can drive there in about 10-15 minutes, so it's not too bad. Lunch was delicious and the company was much needed, so--a high score for my afternoon.

I'm doing my best to avoid the news tonight. I know that's not the best plan, but it will only serve to make me crankier. Last night, I watched just enough of the presidential address to hear him say "nucular," prompting an argument with the Husband about whether or not it was a word. The Husband's argument? "Who says it's not a word?" My retort--"Fine--go find it in my dictionary!" He couldn't. What a surprise. Pouting, he said, "I like the sound of nucular better." I replied, "You are what's wrong with America today. You and that idiot we have for a president."

Yeah, it's a good thing he went out tonight.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to go lay down again. All this typing is just making me nauseous.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< Public Demonstration | On War and Bad Grammar >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona