Unhealthy stock, I tell you!
October 13, 2004 - 12:55 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Running around like a lunatic, but I decided stopping to put up an entry was important.

When Will wakes up from his nap, he and I are going to the post office to mail my first soldier care package. Yep--that's right. I got my name on Monday night when we got home from NH. Hope he enjoys the package-o-stuff we put together. It was fun.

The Husband is asleep in the other room. He was feeling rather run down all weekend and dragged his butt to work yesterday. He got up without complaint this morning, but called me around 10:30 to tell me he was coming home. "I almost passed out in my cube. I'm all hot and dizzy and sweating profusely and there was a blood clot in my stool."

This does not sound good, folks. I'm not sure what it DOES sound like, but it's not good.

He called Dr. Jimbo on his way home and described his symptoms to him. Dr. Jimbo told him to come home and "put his feet up," and if he had another "episode" to go to the emergency room. He also said to call later "either way" and let him know how the Husband was feeling.

Yep, that's fine doctoring at it's best.

I'm choosing not to worry. If Dr. Jimbo isn't worried, I shouldn't be. Right? It's the blood clot that gets me...

Ah--the patient and the baby have woken up at the same time. Let's hope I only have to change one set of pants!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< just a little bit of an entry | - >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona