Medication or stomach flu
2002-07-02 - 12:11 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It�s been several days, I know.

Somehow, I just haven�t quite made it here. Too many other things going on.

As Meg begins her journey medication-free, I sit and type this while my first 50 mg. of Zoloft works its way into my system.

I stood in the hall at the ironing board this morning, staring down at the little blue pill. So small. It doesn�t seem nearly substantial enough to make me feel better.

Of course, so far, the only thing I feel is extraordinarily nauseous. Oh, and that nausea is accompanied by a nasty bout of diarrhea and chills. My doctor, whom I called a short time ago, says that there�s little likelihood that my present stomach flu-like symptoms are caused by the medication. I sincerely hope he�s right. This is not an improvement over the depression.

I feel like I should be home in bed, actually. My logical mind says, �No�you must stay at work! You have too much to do!� My logical mind doesn�t seem to have any response when I point out that it�s now Noon and I�ve accomplished exactly 20 minutes worth of work since 7:30 this morning.

Lots to say. No attention span to say it with.

Nice of Wendy to supply me with an excuse--I mean, a reason�for my lack of concentration and my inability to complete a task, as well as for my exhaustion and lack of desire to leave the house.

Truly, though, I just feel icky. Like I want to curl up in a little ball in my bed.

I�d type more, but the nausea is reappearing, and I�m afraid I�ll throw up on my keyboard.

Anyone out there a Zoloft user? Is this my medication? Anyone?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< A stolen survey | Packing >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona