It's a small, small world...
June 16, 2003 - 9:16 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay, so the Husband and I settled down in the living room for a rousing evening of Monster TV. For those of you not privy to the Discovery Channel's Monday night lineup, it's Monster House from 8-9, then Monster Garage from 9-10.

The Monster House folks were in (I think) Rhode Island, transforming a normal abode into a 70's disco bachelor pad/dance club. In the first few minutes of the show, this week's work team was introduced, one of them identified as Bill from Boston.

About 10 minutes in, I said, "I swear, he looks familiar." The Husband laughed at me. What were the chances, right?

20 minutes in, I caught a quick glimpse of Bill's T-shirt and it all came together.

He was our wedding deejay.

Fabulous deejay. Really, really great.

Not sure I'd want him working on my house, though.

A slightly belated happy Father's Day to all those of you who celebrated yesterday.

And, in parting, an image of the very happy couple from the wedding we attended Saturday. Made me all feel all sentimental and gushy. Congratulations, Mark and Rachele!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< A whole bunch of nothing, really | For Claiborne >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona