A whole bunch of nothing, really
June 10, 2003 - 9:36 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Trying to type this entry with a guinea pig sitting on my chest. Not the easiest thing I've ever done. Not, apparently, his favorite thing, either, but I'm sure we'll both survive. He wants the quality snuggle time, I only have a few short moments before the Husband arrives home from the studio, so...we'll muddle through.

SPent the afternoon with my mom and my nephew (stepnephew?). The cool thing about being with Nolan is that he was born last November, so he's about where Chip will be a year from now. I told the Husband to use him as a gauge. Nice of Kristy to supply us with an easy reference tool like that, especially one that's such an agreeable baby.

Actually, it makes me a little nervous. They're all such good babies, the wedding babies. Makes me wonder if all the bad stuff is saving itself up for us!

Claiborne let me know today that her first journal project is on its way to my mailbox for me to add to and pass on. I'm very much looking forward to putting a piece of myself in its pages, though I'm glad there have been a few people to go before me. If you look on the project's website, you'll see that Claiborne is recruiting people for journal number three. You should sign up. Right now. I'll wait.

(see, I took the opportunity while you were gone to switch guinea pigs. This one is much happier to just sit in my lap.)

In other news, we went to see Puppetry of the Penis on Friday night. If you a) have a sense of humor and about $40 you can spare, and b) are not freaked out by the prospect of sitting in a crowded theater watching two men get naked and touch themselves on stage, you should go see this show if you have the opportunity. I don't know that I have ever laughed that hard at anything else in my life. And, as one of the performers pointed out, it's a lot of fun to be able to laugh at the penis and not have to worry about hurting anyone's feelings.

As would only make sense, I followed my evening at the "dick show" with a trip to an equally-estrogen-filled but completely different venue, the rubber stamp convention. Kathy, I'm going to have to make you a card with my new Paula Best stamps! We'll see if I can manage to get it in the mail!

I've just been bitten on the upper thigh by some very sharp little teeth, which leads me to believe my sitting time is over. Pleasant evening, all!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Gossip, gossip, gossip | It's a small, small world... >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona