Sleep is good. Or so I've heard,
November 22, 2002 - 6:00 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I would say TGIF, but I wasn�t thankful until I could add an A for afternoon on the end of that. It�s been a very, very long day.

Wednesday night, I met a friend for dinner after work. Dinner stretched to after dinner which stretched to coffee, which somehow became 11:00, and I was still in the city. I called the Husband on my dying cellphone (damn batteries, needing to be charged and all) and asked him to call my mom, who was home waiting for me and finishing off our crafts.

I got to Mom�s at 11:45 or so and immediately launched into wing stitching and nose painting and such. At 2:00 Thursday morning, after I�d almost ruined an angel with black paint that wasn�t supposed to be on the table, we decided to call it a night. Anything that wasn�t done then wouldn�t get sold. It took another half hour to clean up, get ready and head to bed.

The alarm went off at 6:15. I cursed it mightily.

We fought the fog and eventually made it to the Hospital, carrying Longaberger baskets galore full of stuffed and stamped things. Our table looked adorable�hoping to snag a digital photo or two from a friend, since I forgot to bring the camera. By 10:15, it seemed my whole department was milling about. Good to have support.

Six hours of sales later, our table was pretty empty. The cards didn�t sell hugely well, but we didn�t display them correctly. A lesson for next time. Now I have Christmas cards to send out. If you�re interested in receiving one, send me your address!

I�d go into more detail, but it�s all become a blur.

We packed up, paid for our parking and headed for the car. After a slight detour (damn, those rotaries on the Jamaicaway all look alike!), we made it halfway home and stopped for dinner, 2-for-1 omelet night at Bickfords. She had ham and cheese. I tried the Californian, broccoli, tomatoes, mushrooms and cheese. Gotta love breakfast-for-dinner.

I dropped her off, called the Husband, who had left a message on my mom�s machine, saying �I�m looking for my wife. I seem to have misplaced her. At least, I haven�t seen her since early yesterday�� and dragged my sorry butt home. First, though, it was a stop at Petsmart to buy Carefresh and a piggy playpen (these guys are getting very spoiled) and another at the grocery store for parsley and a turkey for Sunday. 22 pounds�the biggest one they had in the store.

By the time I walked in my front door, it was 8:35. The Husband and Kirk were putting up shelves so that we can unpack the last few boxes before Friend Thanksgiving on Sunday. I crashed onto the couch and stared at Will and Grace for a half hour or so and then headed for bed.

The Husband came in a few minutes later to find me sitting on the quilt, wrestling with my sleeve. Undressing was apparently too complicated for me. He offered help. �Hey, are you okay?� he asked.

�Yeah, just tired, why?�

�Because the toothpaste is on the kitchen table, the TV remote is next to the bathroom sink and the Felicity DVD�s are in the middle of the living room floor.�

Apparently, picking up after myself and putting things away was too complicated as well.

Sleep is good.

Today, I fell asleep on the shuttle bus on my way in and woke up one stop past my building. When I got to work, I discovered that I�d put on two different earrings. It�s been a struggle to stay awake all day.

So�TGIFA.

I�m off to sleep my way home. Thankfully, both my bus stop and my T stop are the last ones on the line.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< For Victoria | Friend Thanksgiving >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona