A moment of internet access
January 22, 2004 - 3:22 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Okay, so the Diaryland time and date thing are all messed up. I know it's been a long time since I added an entry, but I'm sure it's not February 10, 2040, and I'm certain it's not 3:22 am. Not sure what time it IS, but I know what time it's not...

Life here continues in chaos. We're still not in the house. The bathroom isn't done, and the dining room/my mom's room are still full of boxes. The end is in sight, if only because we close on--and have to move out of--my mom's house on February 23, so one way or another, we're in by then.

I go back to work on Tuesday, two days a week. SO not looking forward to that. I can't leave Babystar alone for ten minutes with my mom while she feeds and changes him before I need to go and stand in the doorway and just LOOK at him. How the hell am I going to handle being gone for ten hours? How am I going to handle being gone for ten hours on Thursday when he's with Betsy? I just can't imagine. I don't even like having him in the other room...

Three people in my life, one the closest non-blood-related, chosen family I have (other than the Husband), the second my closest coworker from the Hospital, and the third one of the Artboy's (and my) old roommates, have all had serious health issues this week. Brendon, the Artboy's old roommate, is in the hospital, beginning a long, slow recovery from some kind of post-flu syndrome. I don't know the name of it, but apparently it attacked his nervous system, and while they expect he'll eventually make a full recovery, he's going to be in the hospital and then a rehab center--without insurance--for the next several months. The other two received word from their doctors of something more ongoing and outpatienty, but not good news on any front.

Sometimes, the best thing you can do is hug the ones you love and say a little thank you prayer for having them in your life.

It all makes the fact that my life is in boxes seem so inconsequential. So I can't find my black turtleneck. Big deal.

The baby calls. My break time is over. Off to go coo and adore him some more...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Even more photos... | A long ten hours >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona