Heating pads, disappearing entries, mix CD's and meaningless drivel
2002-11-07 - 5:35 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Yeah, so�

I attempted to add an entry yesterday before I left my desk, but I uncharacteristically typed it directly into the little white Diaryland box, and something went wrong in the system and it disappeared. So�No entry from yesterday. As Claiborne said today, �poof!� Although, I got off easy in the poof! department, if my choices were lost entry or blurred vision.

What was I going to say?

Oh. Right. First, be forewarned, regular visitors to this page. The lovely Twiggle, my html queen, has offered to do a page redesign for me, so if you come in and things suddenly look different, don�t panic. Not that a thing like that should be panic-inducing, but I figure it�s nice to know it�s coming.

I�ve spent the past two days feeling like someone tied my uterus in a knot. Damn menstrual cycle. But today, I am experiencing the wonder that is the ThermaCare Menstrual Heat Patch. This thing is incredible. I stuck it in the front of my underpants, as directed, at 8:30 this morning, and it�s offered up a steady supply of comforting, muscle-relaxing heat all day. It is my new favorite thing. More favorite than even the Coolmint Listerine Pocket Packs! Seriously. It�s a full 9 hours later, and I�m still getting warmth from it. It�s like one of those bean-filled things you zap in the microwave, only it lasts hours and hours longer, doesn�t smell weird and sticks discreetly in the front of your undies. And my cramps�gone!

Yes, folks, I�m easily amused. But this is a very, very good thing.

Anyway, for those of you not interested in my menstrual issues�

I bought four new CD�s this week: the soundtrack from the Romeo and Juliet movie with Claire Danes and Leonardo DiCaprio (�cause I NEEDED to own �Number 1 Crush�), Avril Lavigne (�cause that damn sk8er b0i song is stuck hopelessly in my head), the new Tracy Chapman (�cause it�s Tracy Chapman and it�s new) and Staind (�cause��cause I wanted to). I learned how to use the CD burner on my mom�s iMac�so incredibly easy, I can�t believe it�s taken me this long�and I needed new music to play with on it. This weekend, while Mom and I are making snowmen and angels and Santas to sell in the BigHospital�s employee craft fair, I plan to burn some mix CD�s. If anyone would like a copy of the Jenistar mix, email me your address.

Okay, it�s time to go, kids. Good nights, all.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Artboy turned Rock Star | Artboy Excuses, Vampire Rodents and Conversation for Mature Audiences Only >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona