New Glasses!
January 18, 2003 - 9:59 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So I picked up my new glasses yesterday.

If I can get the Husband to take a good shot of me wearing them, I'll post it later.

Kathy, I know you'll appreciate this--they're the Thrasher model in steel from the Converse All-Star line of eyewear. The nose pieces have the little star logo on them! How hip am I?

The Husband and I went to see Punch Drunk Love yesterday. Once a month, we set aside a day that will involve only us, and we take turns planning it. This month was my turn. After we got my glasses, we stopped for lunch at Panera, drove out to the red line and ventured into Harvard Square. After a couple hours roaming the shops and such, we hopped back on the red line out to Davis Square and saw the movie. He wanted Redbones barbecue for dinner, but the wait was over an hour and the bar was full of steroid monkey jock assholes, so we settled for mussels and caesar salad at the Joshua Tree. Yummy!

PDL was an odd movie. He was a little unsure going in, but I'd assured him it had played in more than one movie theater in it's bigger run (he's not a huge fan of my non-mainstream movie fondness, so I generally save them for Damon). When we walked out, he said, "Are you SURE this wasn't a Damon movie?" Poor guy...

Adam Sandler was wonderful in it. Emily Watson was wonderful in it. The birthday party scene was wonderful. The D&D Mattress scene from the end was wonderful. But the movie as a whole left me feeling...odd.

Comments from the rest of the world welcome. I don't know anyone else around here who saw it, and I'd love to hear someone else's opinion...

I'm off to my mom's for a cousin stamping fiesta. No, I'm not going to stamp my cousins. They're just all going to be there. Bean, I wish you were here--you could come play with us, too!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (2 people have spoken already)

< Craptacular Day | Maybe Music >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona