Two Requests
July 23, 2004 - 5:15 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

It's been forever and ever, amen, since I updated, but let's just ignore that for a moment, shall we? Let's ignore, too, that my backyard looks like this:

because the construction on my mom's house has begun. Let's ignore, too, that the Husband got one job offer this week and is waiting on a second one (well, he HOPES he's waiting on a second one--it's the job he really wants--so send him some "Please, big entertainment equipment company, hire Mr. Jenistar" vibes, wouldja?) as we speak. Let's just ignore all of that for a moment, because I have two things I want to ask of everyone I know, and those of you I don't but who see fit to come in here and read what I have to say and who might just think these are good ideas, too...

1. Please. If you're over 18 and in America, go register to vote. Even if it means one more vote for Bush, it's more important to me that you register than that your vote not be counted. My dad and I didn't agree on much, but this one we saw eye-to-eye on. It's a privilege we have that too many people have sacrificed their lives to protect. Stand up and be counted.

2. Please. If you're (again) over 18 (or younger in some places, with your parents' permission), and healthy and able, go give blood. I can't--I invariably pass out on the table and have been asked by the Red Cross not to try any more. But most people can, and don't. The Red Cross donor center near me is so short on blood supply that they're giving out gas cards to get people through the door. It could save a life, your blood. Wouldn't you like to be someone's hero?

Will says, "thank you for indulging my mommy!"

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Coffee = Yucky | Good news all around! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona