Like Tom Petty Says, the Waiting is the Hardest Part
October 31, 2003 - 8:41 a.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Yeah. So. No baby. Not so far, anyway. He's just teasing me. I swear, he's just decided to never come out. I'm going to have these increasingly uncomfortable but entirely unproductive contractions until the end of time. I'm going to be the first pregnant woman on record to just *not* give birth.

Yes, I know. Everyone feels this way at the end of pregnancy. That's what I've heard, anyway. Perhaps it has something to do with his head being so low that I'm certain he's just going to FALL OUT if I move in the wrong direction.

Yep, we passed the 39-week mark, folks, and I am CRANKY AS HELL!

In other news, today is HSBF Scott's wedding day! Many years of happiness, Scott and Laura!

In other other news, we're on our way to the House today to take down all the old curtains, rip up the old carpet and let some of the 70+ degree November air circulate through the sick-old-lady-pee-smelling rooms. Well, some of us are going to do those things, while the rest of us sit in a chair and drink water and write thank you notes and wish that active labor would just start already...

See, and there goes another contraction. Grrr...

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Two very important things | Requiem for a Dogwood >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona