wash
April 08, 2005 - 3:59 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Blissfully quiet, the new washing machine is spinning my formerly dirties at 1000 rpm's. Unlike its predecessor, it does not shake the floor, nor does it sound like a jet engine when it runs.

At 5:16 yesterday afternoon, Dennis left a message on our voicemail, letting me know that Bosch had agreed verbally to replace the washer, and he was just waiting for computer authorization to do so. He hoped to be able to deliver it Saturday. Ten minutes later, he called back and I answered. "Dennis, you're my favorite person!" He laughed. "Well, if you like me now, you're gonna love me in a minute. Do you want it tomorrow?"

I've never said yes to anything that quickly before. He asked if I'd be home. I told him I was at his disposal. He suggested I could use the waiting time to sort my whites and colors. I said it might just take me that long.

Second load is going in the dryer in just a moment. Life is good.

When did I become such a grownup that a washing machine makes me this happy?

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (1 people have spoken already)

< Kitchen photos! | More Wedding Photos! >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona