Sleepwalking through my day
2002-03-18 - 6:05 p.m.

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Ugh. Three hours of sleep is just not enough with which to face a Monday.

Not my fault. I went to bed at 10:30, but didn�t fall asleep until long after Midnight, and then woke up about six times before the alarm went off at 5:30 this morning. Not good.

I�d feel better about it if I�d been doing something fun. No such luck.

I think my present living situation is wearing me down.

I�ve spent four of the last seven nights at my mom�s, one at the Boyfriend�s and two in my own apartment. This week, I won�t spend more than three in my own bed.

I�d like to just move all my shit to my mother�s house and be done with it. But there�s the pesky matter of my lease, which doesn�t expire until August 1. If I leave before then, I have to find someone to sublet to. Someone who not only passes Chris�s inspection but also wants to live with him. I can�t think of one person that fits that description who is looking presently for a place to live.

But this whole �my stuff is in one place but I�m in another� thing is really getting old. And I�m not sure I�ll survive through four and a half more months of it.

I could just move and continue to pay rent on a place that I don�t occupy. I suppose that�s a possibility. Not one I�m particularly fond of, though. That seems wasteful. Especially when I think of how many people would kill for a reasonably-priced place to live in Boston.

Ugh. Thinking about it makes my head hurt. Or maybe that�s the lack of sleep. It�s hard to tell these days.


Let me take this moment to wish my best friend Carla a happy 30th birthday! I love you, CD, and am thrilled to have celebrated with you this weekend!


Spurred on by Cy and her talk of Ray Bradbury the other day, I am now the proud owner of a spanking new copy of Something Wicked This Way Comes on DVD. Ooh yeaah�Life is good. Y�all can come watch it, if you want to.


I just like making lines today.


So�the other big secret in my life is no longer a big secret. My boss, Steve, has been offered a job. By one of our biggest contractors/equipment suppliers. At twice his salary here, in the private sector. It�s a job they created for him, utilizing his specific skills and concentrating on his interests.

The catch? You had to know there was a catch�

It�s in Milwaukee.

Milwaukee is nowhere near Boston.

It would mean more than his just not being my boss any more. It would mean he and his family, the people my mom has counted on most, other than me, in the past two months, wouldn�t be her neighbors any more. There would be strangers in the house whose backyard backs up to ours.

This truly, entirely sucks.

I mean, I�m happy for him.

But�Milwaukee?

It just doesn�t seem fair.

Hard to see the big picture sometimes.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Damn doctors | quick check >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona