No fear of flying
2001-01-15 - 20:07:52

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So today was actually a holiday for us at the hospital. A surprise, since usually we don't get any day off that the rest of the world doesn't absolutely shut down for, but the powers that be decided that Martin Luther King Day was reason enough for the hospital to be "closed", so who am I to argue? It was good to have a day off. The Boyfriend and I stayed in bed until Noon, showered and then went to lunch at the Seven One One Grille, a Vietnamese restaurant in JP Center. The Boyfriend's choice. I am a fairly unadventurous eater. It was pretty good, though, I have to say. Sometimes, I am pleasantly surprised.

After lunch, we went to Videosmith and rented Erin Brockovich on DVD so we could try out Chris's new collection of hi-tech couch potato equipment (the new DVD player, the new 27" flat screen TV, hooked up to the stereo speakers--Christmas was good to Chris). I made a big bowl of popcorn and we crashed out on the couch for a couple hours. It was nice. Especially since it was raining/snowing out and COLD. Much nicer to spend the day snuggled under a blanket in my nice warm living room.

We went to see Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon last night with a few of the Boyfriend's friends. I couldn't recommend it enough. Watching it made me wish, once again, that I could fly.

When I was smaller, I had this recurring dream that I'd start walking and then just take off into the air, much like the characters in this movie would. It was an almost effortless flying, and when I'd wake up, I always thought I could really do it. I'd stand in the driveway, disappointed, vowing that I just needed to remember the secret.

I've never gotten over that.

I have a million things to write about tonight, and no the least bit of presence of mind to actually get any of them from my brain to my keyboard. Perhaps tomorrow will be better.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< At your own risk | Counting of Days >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona