unmotivated
2001-02-06 - 14:12:06

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Why am I so unmotivated?

I�ve been sitting at my desk today, staring at the piles of work on it, like staring is going to make them get up and file/send/count/process themselves.

So far, it hasn�t worked.

I�ll let you know, though.

I spent a good part of the morning ushering salesmen around the hospital. Our department put out a big request for proposals for several million dollars worth of equipment we want to buy. The vendors sent back their bids. Now, they�re all coming in to do their big presentations. Mr. M. told me Friday afternoon that he needed a conference room for four and a half hours this morning, by which point there was almost no place left to schedule anything. I finally found a room, way on the other side of the hospital. To get there from here, you need to go down to the second floor, cross the bridge, down a side corridor, up to the 4th floor, down another hallway to another elevator then up to the 7th floor. Consequently, as the vendors came in today to do their presentations, I had to walk them over to the conference room.

I thought it would be much more fun to let them get lost in the research area. Let �em become study subjects.

Hey, you get paid for those.

I think I�m going to quit my job and become a tour guide. Not sure what I�d give tours of, though.

I watched the live birth on Good Morning, America today. They didn�t actually show any of the birth process�basically, they just had the camera in the birthing room, up by the mother-to-be�s head. It was actually kind of cool. I have to admit, when the nurses put the baby in the mother�s arms, and his parents looked down at him for the first time, I got a little misty eyed.

There goes that biological clock again.

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Boston Winter Sucks | Got my Bitch shoes on, apparently >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona