It's a cabinet in any language
2001-02-09 - 22:07:01

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

So what do you all think? Twiggle rocks my world!!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I spent the majority of my evening building an etager� for our bathroom. I'll get this apartment in shape yet! It's kind of cool though--it's my first solo piece of furniture. I have a silly little sense of accomplishment right now! Not that it's a great piece of furniture--Target build-it-yourself stuff, but nonetheless...

I was sitting in the living room, screwing together the main cabinet when I realized I'd done something wrong. "Son of a bitch!" I yelled. Chris stuck his head in from the hall and said, "Oh good. I was worried about your doing this by yourself, but now you've proven you can do it. I know you know the right words."

Encouraged, I screwed in the back panel with a loud "goddamit" and connected the two pieces with a resounding "motherfucker!"

Apparently, this is all you need to build furniture.

I never knew!

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< links | More tea, madame? >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona