Easter Candy and Christmas parties
2001-02-20 - 09:57:16

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

I walked past a car yesterday on my way home from work that had creationist bumper stickers all over the back. Most of them were pretty straightforward, but one really made me stop and say "huh?!" It had a drawing of that little fish symbol with the word "Darwin" in the middle, but it was upside down. Next to the picture, it said, "Now, even Darwin is convinced."

If that makes any more sense to you than it did to me, would you explain it to me?

I�m on my way out of the office today with Ann and Diane. We�re on Official Holiday Party Committee Business, going to visit the New England Aquarium and the Swisshotel as potential new sites for this year�s party. Personally, I�m pulling for the Aquarium. I just love the penguins!

Chris and I went grocery shopping last night for the first time since before my grandmother died. He�s done a little bit of shopping here and there, but we�ve been existing basically on tuna and pasta, and the situation was pretty depressing. Now, there�s a lot to eat. Of course, we spent over a hundred bucks at the store. This frightened me.

We were walking through the "seasonal" aisle in the store when I suddenly stopped and made a very happy noise. Alarmed, Chris spun around to see what I could possibly be so excited about. I was pointing at the shelf and practically jumping up and down�there were SNICKERS EGGS at Shaws!!! He wasn�t nearly as excited as I was, and probably you aren�t either, if you�ve never eaten a Snickers egg, but they are my favorite candy. So much better than a regular Snickers bar. And they�re available only once a year.

I bought four boxes.

This may give you some indication as to why our grocery bill is so high.

Chris and I are impulse shoppers. I do make a list, take an inventory of what we need before we go to the store. But once we�re there, it�s a free-for-all. Anything that appeals to us goes in the cart.

We shop exactly like little kids would shop if let loose in the grocery store.

It�s not so bad, though. The way I see it, this is the only time in my life I�ll be able to do that. Once I have kids of my own, I�ll have to be all "responsible Mom" and stuff. So if I want to buy four boxes of Snickers eggs now, I might as well indulge.

(Well, I might always buy that many Snickers eggs. They�re just that good)

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Guestbook weirdness | Joyce, we hardly knew you >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona