Joyce, we hardly knew you
2001-02-21 - 10:46:27

Sponsor me in the 2005 MS Walk! Why? Read here.

Adopt a Soldier!

Man, how much do I love the new Buddy List in the profile section? Thanks, Andrew�how cool are you?!

I�m very sad today. I have�had�a necklace that my mom gave me for Christmas several years ago. It�s a silver chain with five small textured rings on it. It came with a card explaining that they were eternity rings, and would bring the wearer friendship, love, success, spirit and wisdom. I�ve worn it almost every day since she gave it to me. I absolutely adore my necklace.

When I got to work today, I discovered the chain stuck to my scarf and hanging, broken, in a straight line downward. The rings are nowhere to be found.

That truly sucks.

I know where she got it, but they don�t carry them any more, so I can�t even replace it.

We had our regular Buffy Night last night for the first time since before Nana. Ian, Damon, Chris, the Boyfriend and I met for dinner then came back to the house and watched Buffy and ate Snickers eggs. The normalcy of it was a nice feeling. Slowly, my life is returning to its regular day-to-dayness, which is good. Even the incredible downer ending to the Buffy ep couldn�t detract from it. Joyce is dead. That was a surprise!

I got voted down on the Aquarium holiday party idea. We had a nice visit, but the Swissotel looks like a much more likely prospect. The department just isn�t cool enough to do the Aquarium party. I brought all the stuff back anyway and showed it to the Boyfriend. They do private functions there, too, like wedding receptions, but we did some quick math and realized that simply for food and use of the building, we were already looking at 20 grand, which would put us beyond any potential wedding budget. Just the food and the hall�and that was with a very basic menu!

Yep, I have yet to see a viable alternative to the barbecue wedding

---------------------------------------------

Something to say about this entry?
Add your comments here (0 people have spoken already)

< Easter Candy and Christmas parties | More than you may want to know about me >

How old is Will?
Lilypie Baby Ticker


Jeni
newest
older
extra space
profile
clix
diary reviews

visitors:
Contact
e-mail: jenistarATgmail.com
guestbook
leave me a note

Get Notified

Powered by NotifyList.com

Rings & Links

< ? beanring # >

< ? jens intl # >

< ? beantown # >

< ? pro-choice # >

< ? review-90 # >

< ? nanowrimo # >

< ? twiggle designs # >



Thanks
twiggle designs
brushes
diaryland

Buddies
iwinzulus
kitchenlogic
katybug
alicewonders
cuppajoe
genghis-jon
sidewaysrain
sequel
pischina
mychai
tvzero
fancyass
tokabison
taliana1
gofigure
trancejen
gumphood
southkona